Cancel a ticket

Cancel a ticket

Cancel a ticket
Cancel a guest's ticket when they’ll no longer be attending your event.

Free tickets can simply be cancelled. Paid tickets must be refunded when they're cancelled.

Cancel a ticket
1
Open your Event Dashboard.
2
Go to Guest Management → Orders.
3
Find the relevant order.
4
Expand the order details.
5
Select Cancel Tickets.
6
Select the tickets you want to cancel.
7
Select Proceed.
8
Review the cancellation.
9
Confirm the cancellation.
Once cancelled, the tickets will no longer appear on your Guest List and the guest will receive a cancellation email.
Cancelling paid tickets

Paid tickets can't be cancelled without also issuing a refund.

Likewise, you can't refund a paid ticket without cancelling it.
What happens to the ticket?

Once cancelled:

  • The ticket is no longer valid
  • It is removed from your active Guest List
  • The guest receives a cancellation notification
What’s next?
Continue managing the guest's booking, refund or attendance information.