Knowledge Base Event organisers Event setup Manage your event

            How to change my event listing from Public to Private or visa versa?

            Every event on Quicket can be set to either Public or Private. You'll choose how you want your event listed during step 2 when creating your event, but you can also change this setting any time before or after going Live, from your event dashboard.

            Public Events

            Public events are listed on the Quicket 'Find Events' page, can be seen by anyone who searches for events on the Quicket website, and can be found on search engines such as Google.

            Select 'Public' for your event if you'd like any and everyone to have the ability to stumble upon your event page and order a ticket.

            (Want your event to be public but need guests to apply before ordering tickets? Check out setting up a pre-registration form here.)

            Private Events

            Private events can only be seen by people who are given your event page link. Your event will not be searchable on the Quicket website and people cannot find it on search engines such as Google. Only people you have given the link to or can view a page or platform where you have posted the link can access your event page and order tickets.

            Selecting 'Private' for your event is great for any type of event where you do not want just anyone to be able to stumble upon your event page and order a ticket. We've seen people use the 'Private' setting for birthday parties, weekend getaways, fundraisers, school plays, and more.

            The 'Private' setting is also often used for organisers who may need to send the event link to a team member to double check the information listed before switching to 'Public' for sales launch.

            How do I change this setting?

            1. Go to your event dashboard. 

            2. Click Event Page from the dashboard menu.

            3. Once the menu has expanded, click on Event details.

            4. Scroll all the way down the page until you see Event Listing.

            5. Select the radio button next to Public or Private.

            6. Scroll down to the bottom of the page and click Save changes.




            Helpful?  
            Help us to make this article better
            1 0