Knowledge Base Event organisers Guest management Orders

            How do I cancel or refund a guest's ticket for my event?

            If one of your guests needs to cancel their tickets and are unable to action the refund from their Quicket account, you can cancel them right from your Orders List. 

            Please note the following:

            1. You, as the organiser, can still cancel and refund tickets from your Orders List if you've selected that refunds are not allowed for your event.
            2. If a ticket was paid for, you will not be able to cancel the ticket without issuing a refund for the ticket buyer.
            3. If a ticket was paid for, you will not be able to issue a refund without also cancelling the ticket.

            Start by logging into your Quicket account and go to My Events then Manage Events. Click on your event, and from your dashboard select Guest Management then Orders List.



            In your orders management dashboard, you'll see a list of all the paid and unpaid orders that have been processed or attempted. Note that you can only view 10 items per page; just scroll down to click through and view more orders.

            Once you've found the order that you need to cancel, click
            View details.

            Once on the order page, from the dropdown menu, choose Cancel tickets.

            You'll then need to select which tickets in the order you're cancelling, then click
            Proceed.

            If it is a paid ticket you're cancelling, you'll need to select who will pay the 10% refund fee - you (the organiser) or the ticket buyer. (Click here to see our refund policy in our terms and conditions.)

            Tickets that were purchased by card will be refunded back to the same account from which they were debited. Ticket buyers who paid by EFT, cash deposit, Instant EFT or SnapScan will need to send you their banking details for their refund.



            After you've selected who will be paying the refund fee, click Proceed and you'll see the details of the refund. Click Confirm cancellation to action the refund and cancel the selected tickets.

            Once cancelled, these tickets will no longer appear in your guest list, and the guest will receive an email letting them know their order has been cancelled and refunded.


            Helpful?  
            Help us to make this article better
            2 0